Farnheit vs Celsius, weight vs volume

image I love that Dorie has weight in her new book.  AMFT is only with volume.  Weight is way more accurate.  Since we use Celsius over here this is what my pages look like.  In my AMFT I have the grams written down for my favorite recipes.  Maybe in her next book she will also have Celsius?

One thought on “Farnheit vs Celsius, weight vs volume

  1. Teresa

    In Canada, we use the metric system for almost everything, but not for oven temperatures. I think it’s because both Americans and Canadians do cross-border shopping, so one standard for that works better. I agree, though, having both would be ideal for cookbooks.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

