Cranberry Crackle Tart

image

This is the first time I make a Cranberry Tart.  It was delicious.  I made the the Sweet Tart Dough.  I find the degrees for the oven are to high so I use 190°C not 205°C for the tart dough.  I used red raspberry jam, a favorite in this household.  I would have liked the egg whites to have a bigger volume but I did not have the patience to wait for them to reach room temperature.  I trimmed the dough to about one third down with a fluted ravioli wheel.  The filling did not cover the whole crust, so that is why it was trimmed.  I still have some fresh cranberries in the fridge so I might do this one again soon.  The sweetness of the meringue fitted so well with the sour berries.

image

8 thoughts on “Cranberry Crackle Tart

  1. Zosia

    Your tart is lovely and I’m sure very delicious with raspberry jam. I also don’t have the patience to wait for ingredient s to reach room temperature but I learned a trick with eggs – just cover them (still in their shell) with hot water and they’ll be warmed up in just a few minutes.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Kayte

    Your tart looks really nice…I would say you had good success. I used strawberry jam but I think next time I am going to use the raspberry jam as that sounds delicious!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Cathleen | My Culinary Mission

    Your tart looks lovely. I seem to always forget about bringing eggs/butter to room temp. You can always place your eggs in a bowl of warm water for a few minutes to get them to room temp. (As for butter, I cube it and it comes to room temp rather quickly.) Happy holidays!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Teresa

    Yours turned out beautifully! And I know what you mean about waiting for eggs (or butter) to come to room temperature. I often have no patience for it either.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

