Lamb and dried apricot tagine page 284 in AMFP

image

This dish was a great success at our house.  I did this in a big hurry with help from my DH.  He chopped and was the general sous chef.  I did not have time to soak the apricots so i skipped that step.  I only used 2 medium onions and I did not ready the recipe well enough so I did not drain the diced tomatoes.  The garlic did not make it to the pan with the onions so it was there with the ginger.  The cut of lamb was part of the leg (inner thigh, not sure of name).  The cut was very tender so I checked after 45min and the dish was ready.  With the dish we had couscous from page 136 and used it as a hot dish not salad so I did like half of the ingredients.  I did not use any cinnamon since it does not go well with the family. Here is the recipe from Dorie.

http://doriegreenspan.com/2009/04/-lamb-tagine.html

One thought on “Lamb and dried apricot tagine page 284 in AMFP

Leave a Reply

