Paris In December

image image

I went to Paris with my DH to meet up with his mom who lives in the south of France.  We had a great time with some shopping and alot of good dining.  I did some shopping at E.Dehillerin where Julia Child did her kitchen shopping.  I got some cannelé molds in copper and tried them out as soon as we landed.

imageD

They are truely beautiful.  I did have a big problem getting the buggers out though.  I think I just have to keep using them so the cannelé will be just pop out.  I did butter them.

Leave a Reply

