Marquise au chocolat page 357 and other things

I just wanted to show you my ingredients for the Marquise au Chololat;

IMG_1614

Butter, smjör, cream, rjómi, Danish sugar, brown eggs and chocolate from Nói Siríus.

IMG_1611

And into the freezer:

IMG_1612
IMG_1618

I made the Créme Anglaise on page 441 and bonne idée Hard Crack Chocolate Sauce page 445.  So in the end I had all these extra egg whites we are talking 10 all toegether.   These were excelent sauces, next time I will use better quality coconut oil.

Et voila:
IMG_1623

Sow what to do with all these egg whites?  Why not make a Croqants from AMFT page 410?  I made these with pistachios.  So now I have 6 egg yolks to go.

IMG_1626

This was a very rich desert with chocolate, heavy cream, butter and egg yolks.  I did not give the egg yolks another thought just made and ate.  This would be an excelent Valentin’s day desert.

To see what the others did go to https://tuesdayswithdorie.wordpress.com/2015/02/10/bcm-lyl-marquise-au-chocolat/#comments

13 thoughts on “Marquise au chocolat page 357 and other things

  1. Kayte

    It looks lovely…you have such a way with photos and those flowers are just the right touch, so pretty. I love seeing packaging, such fun to see what others cook/bake with, thanks for sharing that!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Zosia

    I also served this with Dorie’s creme anglais and thought it delicious too. I’d love to try the hard crack sauce…..it looks like a great addition to this dessert.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

