Cote d’Azur Cure-All soup page 70

 This was a very good soup full of garlic and flavor.  It was very easy to make. I did not have any bouquet garni so I just put all the dried herbs in the pot and fished them out in the end. You can see some of the thyme in the soup. I used 4 egg yolks since my eggs were small.   I will make this again. Specially during flu season.  This is the first time I post on a French friday and they have only so many recipes left.  I will try to do them along with them until they finish the book.  I have been cooking through this book for almost a year now and jut love it.

To see how the others did:  http://www.frenchfridayswithdorie.com/?p=2722

The weather is beautiful today, clear sky so perfect to see the solar eclipse.

http://www.timeanddate.com/eclipse/solar/2015-march-20

4 thoughts on “Cote d’Azur Cure-All soup page 70

Leave a Reply

