Orange -scented lentil soup page 90 in AMFT

I bought some real lentils du Puy in Le Bon Marché in December.  We do not carry them over here.  Lentils are very rich in iron, so very good for you.  When my DH was a kid in France they were obliged to serve lentils once a week at the schools.  I first tried the french lentils:  a basic recip on page 367 a few months ago and I have been making it as a lunch to take to work a few times.  I just love it.  This is my second bowl of soup as you can see it is rather messy.

This soup was very tasty and I will be making it again to take to work.  I had some yougurt and lardons with the soup.

FFWD are making a next day beef salad but I did not have any beef and was going to use left over chicken.  Someone just helped themselves to the left overs so no chicken.

 

Woke up this morning to this.  So there will be some waiting for fresh rhubarb.

3 thoughts on “Orange -scented lentil soup page 90 in AMFT

  1. jora

    You should try the salad sometime when your leftover chicken isn’t all eaten up. I really enjoyed it. Interesting that French schools had to serve lentils once a week. A good reminder that I need to eat them more often.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

