Sardine Escabeche page 188

I was not sure about this one since we do not have sardines here.  Then I read bonne idée so I replaced the sardines with shrimp.

First I sautéd the shrimps and arranged them on the gratin dish then cooked all the vegetables.

The vegetables cooking

The shrimps all nicely arranged. I uesed the oil-packed sun-dried tomatoes,

Here it is all nicely prepared with a baguette after an overnight rest in the fridge.

I was surprised at how much my folks liked this one.  They would like it even more with fat fish such as mackerel, they are not all that big on shrimp.  I promised to make this again at the end of summer when the mackerel is back in our waters.

Leave a Reply

