Soft-Centered Chocolate Teacup Cake page 191

I made the recipe for 6 so I made it 50% bigger.  I used one extra egg and one extra egg yolk.  It turned out just great.  I had 5 people for dinner.  I used white chocolate for the white ramkin and milk chocolate with salt flakes for the rest.

 

 

I did over bake the lot and tried to tell the family it was supposed to be like this.  They were not buying it.  So I have to make them again.   I had them in the oven for 10 min.  and then warmed them up during dinner and it was too long, nothing running in the  middle.

So I have to do a make over.

To see how the others did:

https://tuesdayswithdorie.wordpress.com/2016/02/23/bcm-lyl-223/

 

 

 I just got this book in the mail.  I´m so excited to start using it for this great group:

 

https://cookthebookfridays.wordpress.com/

 

11 thoughts on “Soft-Centered Chocolate Teacup Cake page 191

  1. Tricia S

    They looked lovely even if you plan a “do-over” :)Too funny that you said your taste testers were not buying it. Mine typically have the desserts inhaled before I can explain that name or specifics. Congrats on the David book and cooking with the Fridays crew. I have had the book a few years and enjoyed the recipes from it but am not quite ready to commit to the new schedule (though I look forward to taste testing all of Nana’s creations !!).

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

