Spiced meatballs with Sriracha sauce page 74

 

The first meal we have in France is usually merguez.  My DH loves these and now so do I.  We cannot get them over here so when I saw this recipe I made it straight away.  So this is the second time I make these meatballs.  I made two batches one with lamb and one with beef.  I must say I like the lamb better.  It is smoother and tastes simply better.  The spicy mayo has been a great hit and I have made it many times.  I made the yogurt tahini sauce for the first time and it was also a great hit.  I had this meal with salad and pita bread.  This will be a standard in my house no doubt.  I did not use the cinnamon, my DH does not like it.  Other than that I followed this recipe to the letter.  Well I did bake the meatballs in the oven at 400 F for 20 min.  After all I had 1,5kg of meat and this way they were all ready at the same time.  I was in such a hurry to eat that I did not get a better picture.

Beef

Lamb

My little helper.

17 thoughts on “Spiced meatballs with Sriracha sauce page 74

  1. Chez Nana

    Adorable little helper, such fun. These were good, very new to me, can’t imagine why I never came across them in France. Maybe they only come out at night and being an old lady, I don’t stay up that late. Kidding, they we
    delicious.

    Like

    Reply
  2. betsy

    What a cute helper! Nice to have him learn how to help you make dinner 🙂 I made the meatballs with lamb, enjoyed them very much. And the two sauces were great too!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Teresa

    There’s nothing sweeter than having kids help in the kitchen – it can engender a lifelong love of cooking! I barely got a photo of these meatballs myself. There were some hungry people just waiting to dig in. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  4. Mary Hirsch

    What a good-looking young man. Love those freckles. No one was more surprised than I was to like these meatballs so much. I’ve never had anything like them before. I also used lamb and think I will stick with it when I make them again. Just seemed more appropriate to me. You all liked the yogurt tahini sauce so guess I will have to give it a go next time. And, like you, there will be a next time.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Katie from ProfWhoCooks

    Love your helper photo! These meatballs are so good, yes? For the blog I made 1/2 beef and 1/2 lamb. But, last night I made all lamb for a potluck party and I agree that the lamb is a bit smoother. I’ll have to try the tahini sauce! I wanted to but ran out of time.

    Like

    Reply
  6. dulceshome

    What a great post! I had never had these before, so it was a new adventure! Made mine with lamb, baked them, and only made the Sriracha sauce – served with Naan, they were delicious! So happy that you found this recipe and you’ve enjoyed them so much!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

