Gazpacho with herbed goat cheese toasts page 121

We went to France this summer and I took David’s book with me.  I made two recipes.  The first one was the vegetable slaw on page 96 and this was the second one.  I made this soup because we do not get these great tomatoes here and it never gets as warm as in France.  This was easy to make and so delicious.  I did not make the toast.  I was not working in my own kitchen and my mother in law was cooking the main course so I did not want to take to much time.

This is the perfect soup on a hot day.  I will make the toast sooner than later.  I did not use any vodka, I had two kids at the table.

ps I forgot to post a picture of the tomatoes:

img_3324

 

 

9 thoughts on “Gazpacho with herbed goat cheese toasts page 121

  1. Teresa

    Such a good idea to make this while you were in France! I love how your soup looks in the bowl. It’s like the essence of summer. Do make the goat cheese toasts – they were so delicious!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Emily

    I did not have vodka (so I used Gin.. but read that the liquor was not absolutely necessary!) Also a groupie for love-your-bowl group!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

