Streusal-Topped Rhubarb Lime Tart p 160

I got fresh rhubarb from my friend’s house, the one in my garden is too small and I only have like one plant.  My friend came over and we had this great tart together.

I made the tart shell a few days before I assembled the tart and I put it in the freezer.  I was a bit skeptical when I read that the tart shell would be baked for close to an hour and a half.  As it turned out it was not a problem.

I also got a  visit from my sister and her family so all together we were 12 eating the tart and needless to say there was nothing left.  In my opinion this tart is too time consuming.  I liked the  Rhubarb Upside Down Brown Sugar Cake on pages 24-25 better.

 

4 thoughts on “Streusal-Topped Rhubarb Lime Tart p 160

Leave a Reply

