Les Whoopies page 200 

I had never heard of this cookie/cake before this blog.  I was not sure if I would bake it since I do not have a whoopie pie pan and did not want to add a new mold to my stash that I might never use again (I have a few of those).

So I was happy to read that a special pie pan was not necessary.  I used my 2 tsp cookie scoop and as you can see they did spread in the oven.

 

 

img_4145

 

I did not have any peanut butter on hand so I did the Bonne Idée on page 203 and made the salted caramel filling on page 436.

Note to self read the whole recipe before starting and don’t assume, know.  I somehow got it in my head that it was the same method as to making  the salted caramel sauce on page 447 and did the sauce method but was a bit surprised at the amount of butter and dumped all the butter in the pan.  So there was no piping it was so runny and I was impatient and did not wait for it to cool down.

img_4151

 

So this is my version of a whoopie.  They are very delicious and I put some of them in the freezer in case I make the peanut butter filling.

7 thoughts on “Les Whoopies page 200 

Leave a Reply

