Lavender Galettes, page 312

Ready for the oven.

 

Sorry this one is out of focus.

I came back from my vacation with lavender from my mother in law’s garden.  I´m told that this lavender is not for cooking but it was the only one I could find.

This was a lot of fuss in preparation with all this cutting the non stick baking paper.

I forgot to put egg and sugar on my first batch and they did not taste half as good as my second batch.  All in all I´m not making this one again.  It did not taste all that great and took too long to make.  I´m told that the lavender flowers used for cooking are only available in August and they come from the Alps.  So maybe I just did not have the right ingredient?

Leave a Reply

